PRESS RELEASE: The Voice Achievers Award Releases names of Awardees for 2019


The final list of awardees for The Voice Achievers Award taking place in Nairobi, Kenya have been released after vetting and screening of nominations for 2019. The awardees were chosen from a pool of well qualified individuals, companies and organizations contributing to the advancement of Africa. Candidates are drawn from various countries in Africa and from around the world. On the final list are noble men, women and young promising personalities who cherish a better future of Africa.

The 2019 awardees will be joined by colleagues, families, friends and well-wishers to celebrate them at the occasion in a two day event with a business summit to promote Kenya to the world of vast opportunities.

The Voice Achievers Award is one of the biggest African social events in the Central Europe, dedicated to appreciating dedication and contribution of daughters, sons and friends of Africa who through their activities have impacted positively on the lives of Africans.

The award is on its 10th anniversary and for the first time, it is being hosted in African continent, Nairobi- Kenya. The distinguished awardees for 2019 are: Her Excellency, Mrs. Isaura Nyusi, First Lady of the Republic of Mozambique, Dr. Kizza Besigye, Lady Justice Joyce Aluoch (rtd), Prof. PLO Lumumba, Arch Bishop Arthur Kitonga, Rev Mrs. Josephine Kitonga, Hon Ababu-Terrah Namwamba, Rwanda Air, Bishop Dawn Willis, Bishop William Tuimising, James Mureu, Dr. Swarup Ranjan Mishra, Rev. Ademola Afolabi, Emerging Leaders Foundation (ELF), Hon Esther Passaris, Connie Aluoch, Obi Emelonye, Lydia Tett Olet, Kevin Mulei, Dr. Kennedy Waningu, Angel Wanjiru Ngugi, Ken Wakia, Kadogo Naus-Nyawade, Ahadi Trust Kenya, Hon. Patriciah Mutheu Musyimi, Blue Cross Kisumu, Raphael Obonyo, Marc Broere, Rachel Akem-Harumi, Hajia Zainab Kessington Momoh, Ambassador Comrade Jude Ebitimi Ukori (JP), Namusoke Asia Mbajja, Eva Nakato, Robinah Babirye, Sarah Munyi and Chief Dr. (Mrs.) Vero Tangbowei Emmanuel (JP), Kevin Mulei and Reuben Kimani

The Voice Achievers’ Award Committee and the entire award team heartily congratulate all the recipients for the great feat.

More information on event can be obtained on: